Blog week four: (10-02-2014 till 16-02-2014). - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu Blog week four: (10-02-2014 till 16-02-2014). - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu

Blog week four: (10-02-2014 till 16-02-2014).

Door: Veronique Koffrie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

16 Februari 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Nelspruit

This was my third week at Curro school and I must admit that I'm quite happy with the way that things are going. Monday and Tuesday I played a sort of observing/ aid role during the English classes of Michele Minifie. Unfortunately a private situation arose for Michele and she had to go home.
So we agreed that I would take over her lessons until she returned. She left me the prep sheets for the classes so that I could so which exercises and activities I had to do with the students while she was absent.

On Wednesday we did all sorts of exercises out of the books and from worksheets. And Thursday was a day for all the grades to do their spelling test, which I prepared using the word lists that the different grades were given.
In my free periods I finished marking 90 % of the spelling tests and the rest of them I finished at home.

Friday was sort of a special day at school since it was Valentine's day! Which meant that all the kids were allowed to come to school in their own clothes as long as they were: red, pink or white. All the students looked so lovely in their Valentine's clothes. The decorated the whole school and the students could have pictures taken. They all got ice cream and after checking their homework we played some games. All the students were so nice and sweet, I got so many hugs that day! And some students even brought me chocolate, sweeties, roses and home made cards. A card made by my student Vida actually said that she thinks that I'm an amazing teacher :D
All that kindness combined made me so happy that I forgot to be sad for a little while.

Whilst I was sitting outside a bit later that day, someone came to the gate to deliver a stunning bouquet of roses. When I read the card attached to it, I burst out in tears! Turns out that my hubby arranged for a florist here in Nelspruit to bring me roses! It was so incredibly sweet! The note said: Happy Valentine's day Wifey! I miss you! See you soon.
Isn't he just the best hubby ever?! Gosh I love him so much <3

We had a really calm weekend because my Uncle had so much work to do.
Saturday my aunt, Hugo and me started working on a chicken run. Which was quite nice even though the wire ripped apart the skin from under my thumb nail... AUCH!
Sunday we went to the dam early in the morning, we had breakfast there by the side of the water whilst the dogs played in the dam! It was absolutely stunning there! The more I see of this country the more I fall in love with all of it!

Well that's about it for now! I'll give you another update soon :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 08 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 175
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5394

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Juni 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

19 Januari 2014 - 17 April 2014

Stage in Zuid- Afrika ❤️

Landen bezocht: