Week eight: (10-03-2014 till 16-03-2014). - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu Week eight: (10-03-2014 till 16-03-2014). - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu

Week eight: (10-03-2014 till 16-03-2014).

Door: Veronique Koffrie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

17 Maart 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Nelspruit

It's Monday morning and my cold is gone!!! Yeah, praise vitamin C :D
I submitted for Mrs Strauss the whole day, a total of 7 classes. It were mostly grades that I already taught before. It was absolutely amazing even though the subject I had to teach, Maths is my weakest subject!
It never really stops to amaze me how different the students here are. They are so incredibly sweet, well mannered and kind...
They shower me with; love, affectionate kindness. It's absolutely heartwarming!

Tuesday I substituted for Mr Saaiman the last lesson, so it was just one hour, and it was one of the grades that we teach English to as well. So it was no problem at all.

Wednesday it was a regular school day. Me and Mrs Minifie were preparing for her time away from tomorrow till next week Tuesday. I will be taking over all her lessons!

I substituted for Mrs Minifie Thursday and Friday, following the program we had set out together on Wednesday. Everything went according to plan and yet again I feel the need to remark that my students are amazing! They are so incredibly sweet and well behaved.

The weekend was quite an unexciting one. Since we stayed at home again due to the not so fabulous weather... So looking forward to another few days of teaching my incredible students!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 08 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 183
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5391

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Juni 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

19 Januari 2014 - 17 April 2014

Stage in Zuid- Afrika ❤️

Landen bezocht: