First days in SA! - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu First days in SA! - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu

First days in SA!

Door: Veronique ( and Hugo)

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

21 Januari 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Nelspruit

We left for South Africa on sunday evening and after a 20 hour trip we arrived at my aunt's house in Nelspruit monday afternoon.
We were too tired to be really active, but a good night sleep and a nice, much needed shower (the truth isn't always pretty or nice smelling :O ) worked wonders!
We went to the Ilanga Mall today, I got myself a lovely big handbag (since I forgot to take one with me, but does a girl really need an excuse? ).
Just before dinner we went for a walk with the dogs. The nature here is absolutely amazing! On our way back to the house, Hugo asked if we could stay to live here permanently!! We even ate some "stamvruchten" the taste is a bit similar to that of a Lychee, so Yummy!!!
The next couple of days we'll be settling into our new South African life! And I'll probably be meeting with Curro to hammer out the details at the end of this week!

That's it for now! i'll be posting some pictures tomorrow...
But now it's time for bed so that I can rise bright and early again tomorrow!

I've made a pillow hubby just to have something to cuddle with at night.. I miss my love so much! Especially because Hugo keeps asking me when daddy is going to come over and stay with us...
I don't think he fully understands the distance yet.

Good night everybody!

  • 13 Februari 2014 - 11:48

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Veronique,

    Hope you and Hugo have been able to settle into your new S.A. life nicely. South African nature must be fantastic indeed..... enjoy. take care and keep us posted, greetz, Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 08 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 315
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5396

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Juni 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

19 Januari 2014 - 17 April 2014

Stage in Zuid- Afrika ❤️

Landen bezocht: