Blog week three: (03-02-2014 till 09-02-2014) - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu Blog week three: (03-02-2014 till 09-02-2014) - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu

Blog week three: (03-02-2014 till 09-02-2014)

Door: Veronique Koffrie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

09 Februari 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Nelspruit

We had an amazing Saturday morning at a mountain bike park enjoying the lovely facilities there, THEY HAVE A POOL!! <3 so we spend the first part of the day swimming, suntanning, playing with Hugo and having a lovely English breakfast ( there goes my no carb diet... ). After Saturday the rest of our weekend wasn't all that good.

We had a rather disappointing trip to Graskop on Sunday, which didn't go down as planned, since we wanted to go to Gods window and I wanted to go off the big swing and visit all the curio stands, but due to heavy rainfall the big swing wasn't operational and the curio stands weren't there. We ended up going into one of the big "commercial" curio shops and hiding out in a cafe enjoying some nice sweet pancakes and hot milo to warm ourselves after getting wet from the rain and chilled by the unseasonably cold wind. I still got quite a few souvenirs for my loved ones back home at the curio shop though :)
When we got home we had quite an easy day but then I started to feel very tired all of a sudden and the next morning (Monday) I woke up with a not so friendly Migraine attack.
Which caused me to stay in bed with all the lights out and curtains closed until Tuesday afternoon :(

I forced myself to go to school on Wednesday since this was culture day which means choir practice! Thursday after school I had an appointment with the hairdresser and they completely transformed my look! After almost 3 years I'm back to being blond again. It looks really nice, it kind of made me regret that dyed my hair dark at all! From now on I'll stay blond, Jaap likes it better that way anyway ;)
That evening we had dinner at Spurs to celebrate my niece's birthday! It was really nice to spend some time with Chanel again.

Friday I substituted for Mr van Wijk the whole day, I had grade 5 and 6 classes. They were all so nice and we'll behaved and after I had given them the instructions that mr van Dijk had left for me they all went to work. They were busy working with world maps, altitudes and longitudes, even though this isn't exactly my forte I was still able to help them with their questions (yeah).

After school starting at 13.10 it was time for the auditions for the school play: Beauty and the Beast. And I was lucky enough to be allowed to be one of the judges! The auditions were absolutely fabulous!
The choir teacher, Felicia Lemmer gave me a ride home after discussing the auditions for a bit! We exchanged phone numbers and she invited me over for wine at her place. She is such a nice woman, absolutely fabulous and so passionate about music, theatre and teaching the kids all that she has to teach them! That's it for now :) can't wait to see what next week will bring us!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 08 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 166
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5406

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Juni 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

19 Januari 2014 - 17 April 2014

Stage in Zuid- Afrika ❤️

Landen bezocht: