Blog week seven: (03-03-2014 till 09-03-2014) - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu Blog week seven: (03-03-2014 till 09-03-2014) - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu

Blog week seven: (03-03-2014 till 09-03-2014)

Door: Veronique Koffrie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

10 Maart 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Nelspruit

After the heavy rainfall of the last couple of weeks... (YES, it's really been that bad!! It feels like I'm back in the Netherlands instead of in South Africa :O )
I have a horrible cold, which apart from making me sound (and look) like a moron, doesn't really bother me much.. The kids all think it's quite amusing which is nice :P
I spent most of my week observing and helping Mrs Minifie in the classroom.

On Wednesday evening my Aunt Elize gave me an amazing tip! She said that I should just overdose on vitamin C to give my immune system a big boost!
So Thursday after school we went by the pharmacy and I got myself a big tub of vitamin C tablets.. Which I am now pill popping 2 milligrams worth every 4 hours.. So about 6 or 8 Milligrams a day!!

Friday my cold was already losing the battle to my now with vitamin C riddled body!! Which made substituting for Mr van Wijk for two classes a lot easier since students could actually make out what I was trying to tell them now.. I was teaching social science and geography all day, not my best subjects even on my good days ;)

I spent the weekend popping more pills and cuddling and playing with my son.. Oh and for those who were wondering, YES.. It's still raining! :'( Blegh!!!
Can't wait until this enjoying downpour is finally at an end! It's been so bad that roads and bridges are over flooding. The Kruger Park had to close several of their camps, bridges and roads. I'm praying to god that all will be normal again before my hubby (Jaap) get's here!! <3 I want to show him all the wonders of my roots! And the Kruger Park is just one of those things you can't miss while you're here!!

Oh and on a more positive note, the diet that my Aunt Elize and I are doing is working like crazy!! I went from 61.8 to 55.5 since I've been here!! Getting my old figure and weight back has been one of my wishes for at least a year, unfortunately I simply love eating way too much ;)
But I changed my way of thinking and of course my way of eating!! And I'm eating and feeling healthier than ever!
And my cravings for sweet, salty or fat treats are almost completely gone... What, I said ALMOST didn't I ;)

  • 17 Maart 2014 - 15:52

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Veronique,
    Too bad it's been raining for weeks since here it's been 'springlike' but you probably already know..... Good news you're feeling well and healthy again, the African sun will surely appear shortly! greetz, take care, Jan P.S. Too bad about the missing girls, it's frightening and sad, isn't It?

  • 27 Maart 2014 - 11:48

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Veronique, hope you're fine! greetz from Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 08 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 212
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5405

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Juni 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

19 Januari 2014 - 17 April 2014

Stage in Zuid- Afrika ❤️

Landen bezocht: