Blog week Ten: (24-03-2014 till 30-03-2014) - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu Blog week Ten: (24-03-2014 till 30-03-2014) - Reisverslag uit Nelspruit, Zuid-Afrika van VeroniqueKoffrie - WaarBenJij.nu

Blog week Ten: (24-03-2014 till 30-03-2014)

Door: Veronique Koffrie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

30 Maart 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Nelspruit

This Monday I presented my Dutch Culture lesson which was a requirement for the HAN in order to get my full mark to my 5 classes!
The aspect of Dutch Culture that I have chosen to present is: Sinterklaas! Because the kids in my classes are between 11 & 13 so they will like the subject. I prepared a PowerPoint presentation, recorded some songs, made a class activity and baked Pepernoten during the weekend. Mrs Minifie and Mrs de Pontes observes my class and filled in an observation form so that I can hand that in as evidence!
The classes all loved the Dutch Sinterklaas Lesson and so I was requested to give the same lesson to
another 6th grade class on Tuesday, that I never taught before. Which made it a bit more exciting! But luckily all went well :D

Wednesday I substituted for Michele de Pontes. So I had 4 reading Classes. It's so cool to see that when you give it your all while reading a book to the kids. For example by using different voices, acting bits out and asking the kids questions in between, the kids really get excited and want to hear more of the story!

IT'S THURSDAY!!!
Which means that I finally get to hold my hubby again!! Can't wait to show him all that the country of my roots has to offer!
I got the whole day off from Curro which means that I have the whole morning to get ready... "Trying" to look pretty :P

Friday Jaap en Hugo joined me for my very last day of Curro! School is closing for a two week break, which kind of works out perfect for us.
But I have to admit that I have mixed feelings going into this day!
On the one hand, I am so happy that I get to spend some nice quality time with my little family, traveling around and discovering all the wonderful things that South Africa has to offer!
But on the other hand, I'm going to miss all my students so much! I had such a blast teaching them! This has (apart from missing my hubby) been the most amazing experience in my life.. I said my goodbyes and took pictures with all my classes! I even got a job offer from Curro and a really nice and glowing letter of recommendation!

Saturday we went Microlight Flying. Now let me tell you something: It's absolutely freaking awesome!! I am completely hooked! After that we went to Swaziland for the day! Driving around in the beautiful nature with my little family, what more could a girl wish for? Well....

Sunday Jaap and I went for a horse ride in Kwa Madwala game park..
We rode right through the bush, along side Zebra's, Wildebeast, and impala. It was wonderful and romantic :)

The coming two weeks are packed with new adventures and amazing places to discover!!
Can't wait to do and see it all with my two amazing guys! <3


  • 10 April 2014 - 14:03

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Veronique,

    Must be very special indeed, travelling around with your 'two amazing guys' in SA. Enjoy! greetz, Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 08 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 335
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5408

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Juni 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

19 Januari 2014 - 17 April 2014

Stage in Zuid- Afrika ❤️

Landen bezocht: